The officers and leadership representing the Cattlemen's Beef Board (CBB) and the National Cattlemen's Beef Association (NCBA) met recently in Denver.

Attending the meeting were NCBA Officers Bill Donald, president; J.D. Alexander, president-elect; Scott George, vice president; Steve Foglesong, immediate past president; and David Dick, chairman of the Federation of State Beef Councils. The CBB officers attending the meeting were Tom Jones, chairman; Wesley Grau, vice-chair; Weldon Wynn, treasurer; Dan Dierschke, immediate past chair; and Ted Greidanus, executive committee member. Lance Woodbury of Garden City, KS, facilitated the meeting.

The meeting included discussion about the organizations' commitment to each other and their future working relationship.

To read the entire article, link here.